Wow!

I only starting telling people what I was up to yesterday, and I am already 90% of the way to meeting my fundraising  target of £150. Thank you for your generosity, it will definitely help me get through those 5 days!

By the way, if you donate on-line here, then please be aware that yesterday it was taking up to 6 hours for donations to be acknowledged and shown on my page, so don’t worry if you don’t get a response straight away.

If you’d like to sponsor me without getting involved with PayPal, then I have paper forms which you can fill in, or I can complete on your behalf if you let me know your details in a comment (which I will make sure doesn’t get published of course!).

The challenge?

Spend 5 days feeding yourself with £1 a day – the UK equivalent of the extreme poverty line.

The reason?

To give a glimpse into the lives of 1.4 billion people who have no choice but to live below the line every day – and who have to make £1 cover a lot more than food…

The details?

Sponsor me here, or sign up to do it yourself at: https://www.livebelowtheline.com/uk

2 thoughts on “Wow!

Leave a Reply

