LBTL Final Day!

Another repetitive day … but it’s the last one of the challenge!

Breakfast – toast with margarine again, cost 7.5p.

Lunch was my Mock Hummus again, cost 32p. I’ve probably only eaten just over half the quantity I made. I did enjoy the slices of fresh pepper and onion I had with it!

I had a great boost this afternoon when I updated my workmates about my progress this week and got more donations, I am now well over my target of £300 and actually over £400. Thank you so much everyone!

For my last supper, I defrosted the chilli left over from Monday and we had it with some plain rice, cost 40p. Yet again there was a bit left over, I may have it for lunch tomorrow, perhaps with some salad and tortilla chips ….

Some stats to ponder on from my spreadsheet (I haven’t deducted anything for uneaten leftovers so the nutritional details are higher than they should be):

  • Average cost of meals per day: 80.5p
  • Average calories per day: 1180 KCal
  • Average protein per day: 44.5g
  • Average fat per day: 26.1g.

So, not long to go now. I am wondering whether to stay up until midnight and have a feast? Or maybe just a nice cup of tea and a biscuit? Or maybe I’ll have an early night and dream about what I can have for breakfast tomorrow!

The challenge?

Spend 5 days feeding yourself with £1 a day – the UK equivalent of the extreme poverty line.

The reason?

To give a glimpse into the lives of 1.4 billion people who have no choice but to live below the line every day – and who have to make £1 cover a lot more than food…

The details?

Sponsor me here, or sign up to do it yourself at: https://www.livebelowtheline.com/uk

One thought on “LBTL Final Day!

Leave a Reply

